‘Tuesday’s child is full of grace…’

Tuesday… In which I once more wear my heart on my sleeve and try gracefully to accept that bad choices aren’t always necessarily mistakes…
So it would seem like i’ve set myself a precedent. Writing a blog entry a day. What on earth have I let myself in for and more to the point what will I write about? Watch this space… Only time will tell.
I once said that my biggest mistake was falling for a man who caused me to build 10 ft walls of steel around my heart. I now take that back. Why? Because partly it was my own stupid fault anyway, I should have seen it coming. In hindsight it was by all means a train wreck waiting to happen. But secondly, how can something be a mistake if in the end you learn so much from it?
How we met was truly one of the biggest clichés known to man. Best man. Maid of honour. And for this reason perhaps that’s why the romantic in me wanted to make it work. Trust me when I say that it was NEVER going to work.
It wasn’t necessarily this particular life event (Or the catastrophic fallout that came after) that ultimately caused my breakdown early 2013. But I can honestly say now looking back, it was what finally tipped me over the edge when in that February my world inevitably came unravelling around me.
But and this is a big but! If there’s one thing I have learned from all of this, it’s that regardless, you should ALWAYS take chances. If you have a dream, go for it. And if you love someone then go ahead and tell them. Sure they might not reciprocate it, or it might go horribly wrong. But life is way too short to sit on your behind or keep your mouth shut. Who knows? It might turn out to be the greatest love of your life. Then again it might not. Either way you’ll learn some kind of valuable life lesson from it I can assure you.
If I could change a single moment looking back I don’t think I would. Because every experience in life, whether good or bad, teaches us something and helps to shape the person that we will inevitably become. ‘He’ certainly helped shape the person I am sat here writing this today. And whether he knows it or not he was one of the biggest influences on my life to date. When all is said and done, surely that’s got to count for something?
On another note… Today I can finally introduce the gorgeous Sarah (See pic) who is to be the face of our future fashion empire. Later this week she’ll also be testing some makeup products for us!

As always… Have a fabulous day!sarah

J xoxo

2 thoughts on “‘Tuesday’s child is full of grace…’”

  1. Love this j i feel like when im reading this i cant help but feel like carrie off sex and the citys voice is reading it to me x love the way you wright, hart felt and true x good luck in everything you do yo deserve it xx lauren

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much hun, it was a little scary being so honest today but after the amazing support you girls have given me I was ready to ‘come clean.’ I feel like I can take on the world now lol. I wouldn’t have come this far if it wasn’t for all of you. I’m blessed to have some amazing friends. Love you xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

